Events

The Association runs a series of lectures aimed at new or would-be beekeepers (but of interest to everybody) in early spring.


2021 Events:


18 March at 7 pm: Online

AGM plus film.


Wednesday, 21 April at 7pm: Online talk

The Usual Suspects: the Mystery of the Varroa Mite, DWV, and the Honey Bee, by Amy Cooper


Sunday, 16 May at 2pm at Crathes: Demonstration

Swarm Control, by Graham Torrie


Sunday, 20 June (tbc) at Hazlehead Park

Aberdeen Highland Games


Saturday, 26 June at Couper Angus (time to be confirmed)

Queen rearing site visit with Murray McGregor (details to follow)


Sunday, 11 July at Kemnay Bee Group Apiary

Kemnay Apiary visit with Sonia McPherson (details to follow)


Saturday, 24 July at Muir of Fowlis

Social event and barbecue with Joan and Karl Stevens (details to follow; booking required)


Sunday to Monday, 1-2 August at Turriff

Turriff Show


Sunday, 29 August at 2pm at Crathes

Demonstration: Winter preparations, by Ian Mackley


Friday to Saturday, 10-11 September at Kinross

SBA Autumn Convention


Saturday, 9 October at Kinellar

Honey Show (details to follow)

Saturday, 6 November
(venue to be announced)

Annual Convention with Graham Royle and Luis Molero (details to follow; booking required)


Friday, 10 December
(Venue to be announced)

Social evening with quiz